About Lok Dal

Lok Dal (People's Party), a political party in India structured by Late Ch. Charan Singh (Former Prime Minister of India). Mr. Sunil Singh, a dynamic youth leader, is the National President of Party belongs to a patriotic family. He is an Engineering graduate and has done Masters in Business Management. He has also been the M.L.C. in U.P. State Assembly. He claims to be carrying on the political legacy of Charan Singh. The party's official electoral symbol is a “Khet Jotata hua Kisan”( A farmer ploughing the field).

Lok Dal Party, formed in the year 1980 is a galaxy of very prominent political leaders of our country like Hemwati Nandan, Devi Lal, Mulayam Singh Yadav, Nitish Kumar, Karpuri Thakur, Sharad Pawar, Rajendra Singh, Ram Vilas Paswan, Jorge Farnandes, Viju Patnayak, Beni Prasad Verma, Quazi Rashid Masood and many more.